Cleanse Day 1

It’s here. Finally day 1. The first day of the new me. The exercise fanatic, junk food eating hating me. It’s been tough. Not gonna lie. However, the booklet encourages you to take before and after photos of yourself and take all your measurements. Which has spurred me on slighty. Look below surely that would spur you on.

IMG_0483

So some of you may already know what day 1 and 2 consist of. Basically it is the main part of the detox. You don’t eat. The main stable of the 2 days is the aloe Vera gel. Which by the way taste like something that crawled out the sewer. However, the health benefits far outweigh this. I’m sure…. My top tip for the aloe gel is to take it through a straw and hold your nose. Big glass of water afterwards. Be prepared you may well be sick.
Here is what days 1 and 2 have install for you.

IMG_2017

Believe me you look forward to that shake at lunch time. Something that taste remotely like food. I have the vanilla shakes and use almond milk. Taste surprisingly nice. Highly recommend. So the one thing that’s surprised me the most is that I’m genuinely not hungry. Although I feel starving. Like I don’t need food but I want food. Badly. I keep thinking of all the foods I took for granted when I could eat. Crackers and cheese. Hummus and sweet thai crisps. Chocolate. And my biggest love coffee. Any coffee, latte, cappuccino, espresso and coffee syrups which have basically fallen from heaven. I suppose this is just the food addicts versions of withdrawal. It’s slightly unfair you know. If you were an alcoholic you’d stop drinking. Smoker you’d stop smoking. If you’re a food addict you can’t just stop eating!

Leave a comment